<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Military online dating for soldiers and their fans</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans</link>
	<description>A blog about online dating, relationships and other related issues</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 29 Aug 2010 19:31:40 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Leah</title>
		<link>http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-70886</link>
		<dc:creator>Leah</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 14 Jun 2010 03:40:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-70886</guid>
		<description>I was contacted on Match.com by a scammer named Andrew Likierman Sanchez who claimed to be a US Navy soldier. We emailed for about a month before he asked me for $2500.00 in order for his sister Maria to have surgery. I was to send this money western union to his mum Ruth Likierman in London, UK.  He sent me numerous photos of himself (someone anyway) which I intend to have posted on http://www.soldiersperspective.us/2010/05/13/the-wall-of-shame/ 
in order to hopeful slow down this scammer. He also sent me his phone number and we spoke over the phone several times.  He removed his profile from Match.com to show me how commited he was to me.  He was to return to the states on June 16th so we could begin our life together.  He is very full of himself.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was contacted on Match.com by a scammer named Andrew Likierman Sanchez who claimed to be a US Navy soldier. We emailed for about a month before he asked me for $2500.00 in order for his sister Maria to have surgery. I was to send this money western union to his mum Ruth Likierman in London, UK.  He sent me numerous photos of himself (someone anyway) which I intend to have posted on <a href="http://www.soldiersperspective.us/2010/05/13/the-wall-of-shame/" rel="nofollow">http://www.soldiersperspective.us/2010/05/13/the-wall-of-shame/</a><br />
in order to hopeful slow down this scammer. He also sent me his phone number and we spoke over the phone several times.  He removed his profile from Match.com to show me how commited he was to me.  He was to return to the states on June 16th so we could begin our life together.  He is very full of himself.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Shimrit</title>
		<link>http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-68343</link>
		<dc:creator>Shimrit</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 16 Apr 2010 07:08:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-68343</guid>
		<description>There are two big threads of comments about military dating scams happening in the other two posts I noted above. They&#039;re worth checking, as there is a lot of very useful information on there. 

It&#039;s important to be able to tell the difference between genuine soldiers looking for love and scammers (often from abroad) trying to scam you.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>There are two big threads of comments about military dating scams happening in the other two posts I noted above. They&#8217;re worth checking, as there is a lot of very useful information on there. </p>
<p>It&#8217;s important to be able to tell the difference between genuine soldiers looking for love and scammers (often from abroad) trying to scam you.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Sue</title>
		<link>http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-68289</link>
		<dc:creator>Sue</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 13 Apr 2010 21:36:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-68289</guid>
		<description>I was contacted by someone on Friends Reunited who said he was a captain in the US Army, in Afghanistan. He is very plausible even to me (ex RMP) but the crunch comes when he says you have to pay $350 to register your phone with the US military to enable him to call you...steer clear!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was contacted by someone on Friends Reunited who said he was a captain in the US Army, in Afghanistan. He is very plausible even to me (ex RMP) but the crunch comes when he says you have to pay $350 to register your phone with the US military to enable him to call you&#8230;steer clear!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Shimrit</title>
		<link>http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-67396</link>
		<dc:creator>Shimrit</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 07 Mar 2010 17:58:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-67396</guid>
		<description>Ann, it sounds to me like you&#039;ve given your friend very good advice. the TS2 line is a known scam. I&#039;ve heard before that some of these scammers pass off love poems as their own that they get off the Internet. If this guy has been telling your friend that he&#039;s written her poems, you could try looking at the text then putting whole lines of it into Google and seeing if it comes up as a famous poem. This can serve as yet another clue, although to be honest, it sounds to me like this is almost definitely a scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ann, it sounds to me like you&#8217;ve given your friend very good advice. the TS2 line is a known scam. I&#8217;ve heard before that some of these scammers pass off love poems as their own that they get off the Internet. If this guy has been telling your friend that he&#8217;s written her poems, you could try looking at the text then putting whole lines of it into Google and seeing if it comes up as a famous poem. This can serve as yet another clue, although to be honest, it sounds to me like this is almost definitely a scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Ann</title>
		<link>http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-67348</link>
		<dc:creator>Ann</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 05 Mar 2010 15:24:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-67348</guid>
		<description>Hi, My friend has joined a dating website and has been chatting with someone called John who is a Sgt in the US Army.  He has been filling emails with long love poems, has asked her to email his colonel so she can pay for him to come home and also asked for money for the theTS2 line.  I have told her not to part with money.  He seems genuine and is even of Facebook but I assume this is part of the scam?  It&#039;s difficult to tell though??</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi, My friend has joined a dating website and has been chatting with someone called John who is a Sgt in the US Army.  He has been filling emails with long love poems, has asked her to email his colonel so she can pay for him to come home and also asked for money for the theTS2 line.  I have told her not to part with money.  He seems genuine and is even of Facebook but I assume this is part of the scam?  It&#8217;s difficult to tell though??</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jim</title>
		<link>http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-67058</link>
		<dc:creator>Jim</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 27 Feb 2010 11:34:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onlinedatingbook.co.uk/blog/online-dating-for/military-online-dating-for-soldiers-and-their-fans#comment-67058</guid>
		<description>I was contacted on mate1.com by a member passing herself off as Sgt Tracy Hayes. Did a pretty good job of it too until the request for help to get a TS2 service in Iraq, then the alarm bells went off.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was contacted on mate1.com by a member passing herself off as Sgt Tracy Hayes. Did a pretty good job of it too until the request for help to get a TS2 service in Iraq, then the alarm bells went off.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
